Home   |   Prime Time Sports

Jefferson Democrats

Jefferson Democrats
Number Name Position Height Year
0 Kílum Strickland Guard 6-1 Senior
1 Marcus Tsohonis Guard 6-5 Junior
2 Romeo Akil Guard 6-1 Senior
3 Jalen Brown Guard 6-3 Junior
4 Khalil Chatman Post 6-8 Senior
5 Keylin Vance Guard 6-1 Junior
10 Rayven Turner Wing 6-5 Freshman
12 Andrew Graves Post 6-10 Junior
20 Robert Ford Guard 6-10 Junior
22 Will Taylor Post 6-6 Junior
23 Nate Rawlins-Kibonge Post 6-6 Freshman
33 Kamaka Hepa Post 6-9 Senior

Top ranked player in Oregon - Kamaka Hepa

Link to YouTube Site

Kamaka Hepa 6-9 Senior (Texas - signed)

Khalil Chatman 6-8 Senior (Detroit, Montana State, Portland State)

Marcus Tsohonis 6-5 Junior (USC, Oregon State, Connecticut, Montana, Pacific, Boise State)

Robert Ford 6-0 Senior (Arizona Western, Northwest Nazarene)

Rayven Turner 6-5 Freshmen (Oregon State, Montana, Tulane)
Head Coach   Pat Strickland
Assistant Coaches   Dale Baugh, Ray Adams, Jimmy Thompson, Mike Mangum, Larry Warren Jr
Principal   Margaret Calvert
Athletic Director   Neil Barrett
Conference   6A-Portland Interscholastic League   Portland, OR
Website   www.pps.net/Domain/128

  • Head coach Pat Strickland enters his tenth season as head coach of the Demos, where he has won seven league titles and five state championships - including last seasonís OSAA 6A championship.

  • Two former Jefferson basketball players were drafted in the first round of the 2012 NBA Draft. Terrence Ross was selected #8 by the Toronto Raptors and Terrence Jones was selected #18 by the Houston Rockets.

  • The Demos return three starters from last yearís state championship team in Kamaka Hepa, Marcus Tsohonis and Robert Ford. They welcome the addition of all-city forward Khalil Chatman along with talented freshmen Rayven Turner and Nate Rawlins-Kibonge.
  • Copyright © 2008-2017 Prime Time Sports, LLC - All Rights Reserved