Home   |   Prime Time Sports

Beaverton Beavers

Beaverton Beavers
Number Name Position Height Year
2 Trevor Hamilton G 6-2 Senior
3 Christian Gonzalez G 5-9 Senior
5 Mason Shank G 6-2 Junior
10 Max Elmgren G 6-0 Sophomore
11 Aiden Rice G 6-1 Sophomore
12 Brady Rice G 6-1 Junior
13 Jordan Mesa G 5-10 Senior
15 Philip Rosenfeld F 6-6 Senior
20 Hunter Borter F 6-4 Junior
22 Kane Krueger C 6-11 Senior
25 Henry Dicks F 6-6 Senior
55 Keenan Apperson F 6-4 Senior

Tre Hamilton, 6-2 Senior

Brady Rice, 6-1 Junior

Max Elmgren, 6-0 Sophomore
Head Coach   Andrew Vancil
Assistant Coaches   DeAngelo Davis, Matt Hottmann
Principal   Anne Erwin
Athletic Director   Jason Sarmiento
Location   Beaverton, OR
Conference   6A-2 Metro League
Website   https://bhs.beaverton.k12.or.us
  • Coach Vancil is a 2005 graduate of Beaverton High School. He enters his 8th year at the helm of the Beaverton Basketball program. In his first 7 seasons, Vancil compiled an overall record of 113-59 and a Metro League record of 62-25. In his 7 seasons at BHS, Vancil has won 3 Metro League titles, an end of the year "red bracket" championship, Metro League Coach of the Year, and has led the Beavers to the OSAA playoffs every season. Vancil enters his 9th year as a Health and Physical Education teacher at Beaverton High School.

  • Beaverton Brings back 7 players from last year’s 13-2 team. Headlined by Tre Hamilton, Brady Rice, and Max Elmgren the Beavers will be guard heavy. The Beavers are a scrappy group that will rely on solid man to man defense, quickness, and good shooting. After graduating, 1st team all-state big man Dane Erikstrup went to Cal Poly Pomona. The Beavers will look to establish a new identity while battling it out every night in a tough metro league.

  • Beaverton won the inaugural Les Schwab Invitational Championship in 1996, coached by tournament co-founder Nick Robertson.
  • Copyright © 2008-2021 Prime Time Sports, LLC - All Rights Reserved